Home > Entertainment > Rebecca Ferguson cries sexism

Rebecca Ferguson cries sexism

August 17, 2021

If you don’t know who Rebecca Ferguson is, don’t worry. I didn’t either. I had to look up her career to realize I’ve only seen two films she’s been in. She was so forgettable that I wouldn’t have know it was Rebecca Ferguson without consulting IMDB. But I digress. Rebecca has been cast as Jessica Atreides in the upcoming Dune remake, scheduled for release in October. Most literary minded people will know about Dune, being one of the most popular works of science fiction ever published. But if you don’t, then you’re probably not a literary minded person and don’t necessarily care about this in the first place. After all, cries of sexism or other isms are a dime a dozen these days.

And that’s honestly how I’d feel about this specific instance too. Except, Jessica Atreides is a pivotal character in the first three books of Frank Herbert’s seminal series. I’ve read the series many times. She’s a strong character. So I wondered what Rebecca Ferguson was on about. It’s everything you’d expect in today’s society where every slight “imperfection” is an affront to “I AM WOMAN! HEAR ME ROAR!”. The really crazy part though is she never read the novel, and had to have it explained to her by the director and others.

“Oh my god, I read like 20 pages and I went absolutely not. You must be joking.” Hear Rebecca in her own words, at around 3m15s here:

So Rebecca has never read the novel, didn’t understand what little she had actually read, but concluded it was sexist anyway. This says everything you need to know about Rebecca Ferguson, and is just another example of how terrible wokeism is. Wokeism, like it’s little sister, Liberalism, are not based on any form of logic. Both are malignant expressions of unadulterated emotional hatred that ruin everything in our society they touch.

Categories: Entertainment Tags: ,